Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Doherty

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan Doherty

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (137 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

ana t.

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm fairly new to this whole insurance thing and I am SO glad that I came across this team as my first (and hopefully last) insurance agency! I've talked to a man named Chan a couple of times I have explained my previous concerns and he has managed to help me throughout the whole process without rushing me and I truly felt cared for. My experience so far has just been great as everyone feels very genuine and kind. Great place. thanks guys!"

Valerie S

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone here at this office has been very helpful and kind since the beginning. Very respectful and courteous. The location is perfect and convenient. Exceptional services. Highly recommended!"

Gary Le

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Ryan and was blown away by the level of service and professionalism I received. The team at this State Farm office took the time to thoroughly explain my coverage options and helped me choose a plan that fit my needs and budget. Throughout the process, the staff was always available to answer my questions and provide guidance. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and understood everything. I highly recommend State Farm at Ryan Doherty to anyone in need of coverage. The team there truly cares about their clients, and it shows in the quality of service they provide."

Rachel Ensminger

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I call, JJ is friendly, informative, and helpful. Despite how much I like to do bills through online portals, I never regret the need to call this office for assistance."

naiyah venson

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with StateFarm for some years now, and they are always helpful and kind. I've only ever dealt with Drew and he is a miracle worker! He gets me the best deals, always makes it super simple and easy to make changes to my policy and is super easy to get a hold of! Love them and plan on staying with StateFarm, specifically Ryan Doherty and Drew for a LONG time!"

Zee Baltrus

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"JJ went above and beyond what I could have ever hoped/imagined to receive in customer service and care while looking for a good rate for car insurance. I had seen their information online late one night, and made plans to contact their office in the morning, but to my surprise JJ text messages me (at the perfect and most appropriate time the very next day) that following morning, asking if I would be interested in what they had to offer.... And helped find a price that worked for my budget! Thank you!"

Sophie DeRosa

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan is very responsive and communicative! He is a fantastic agent and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for car or condo insurance."

Bryan Harrison

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team, super friendly, great rates for motorcycles, easy to get a hold of"

Annie Dale

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Guy!! "JJ from State Farm" makes you feel like your on one of the commercials!! Thanks for taking care of me with such speed."

Jennifer

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good guys and fair prices I have auto and home through them and I have never been disappointed."

Nijola Russell

July 28, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Teri Sigler

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"These guys are awesome! I have yet to find anybody that can beat these prices. They are patient caring and very personable. If you think you have a good deal on insurance think again, call state farm!"

Daniel Rhodes

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan has been continuously contacting me for over a year. My wife was skeptical about State Farm because of prior experiences. When Ryan talked to my wife his explanation of value for the insurance and his presentation was extraordinary. I am angry at myself for not switching to State Farm from Liberty Mutual earlier. The savings that he gave the family are awesome!!!! Thank you Ryan Doherty."

PATRICIA BUCKLEY

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan Doherty and his staff are a pleasure to work with. They consistently answer the phone and/or get back to me promptly. They are very knowledgeable and make dealing with insurance quick and painless. I would highly recommend!"

Joy Griffin

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great folks, really relatable, first time ever I really enjoyed insurance shopping. they lowered our ins bill, saved us lots of money with better coverage!! Best insurance experience ever!!"

DeAnna Axtell

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every interaction I have had with the Team at Ryan Doherty State Farm is truly perfect. I have been a loyal client for 27 years. The staff is always cheerful, professional and easy to work with. I'd recommend THIS State Farm office to anyone interested in great service and reliable insurance coverage. Thanks for making crisis calm guys!"

Susan Hanenberg

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful! Shaun Gilliland was so helpful, personable and knowledgeable!! They saved us over $900 from a previous quote I received earlier from another company! We couldn’t be happier!"

Alex Edwards

January 8, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great agent, really good and knowledgeable staff. Active duty and veteran friendly. They helped me complete a policy with ease and rates were competitive with other less name brand agencies."

Adam Peck

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife and I gave Ryan Doherty a call while checking around for prices to bundle our homeowners and auto insurance. He not only beat the competitors prices by a lot but made it effortless and stress free. I would highly recommend going with Ryan Doherty at State Farm."

Shad

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very fast and dimple procedure obtaining insurance. I needed to contact my agent and he responded promptly. Great customer service"

JJ Doe

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with this State Farm office for about 8 years and they have always been helpful. Andrew, Shawn & J.J. are a great team to work with and always provide great customer service and support to their clients. I recommend them highly!"

Jessie Michaels

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Ryan when my insurance company was unable to provide the coverage I needed. Ryan responded quickly, listened to what I wanted and had policy recommendations to me immediately. I made the decision to switch all of my policies because of his professionalism, response time and great coverage. I love knowing that I have a direct contact for questions and I’m confident that I can depend on him. Great experience!"

Cori

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was with Geico for 6 years when I switched to State Farm. In a nutshell, after talking with Shawn from the Lakewood office he was able to get me better coverage, MORE coverage, and no extra fees for paying or not paying their preferred way, all for about $40 less per month! These guys are top notch. They really are ALL about the customer. Plus when I called, an ACTUAL person answered! I didn't have to wait on hold for over 40 minutes before some joe schmo in Arizona picked up. (Nothing against Arizona, just I'm in WA state. Gotta go local when you can!) These guys have a new loyal customer for life!"

Teresa Sain

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have dealt with Ryan, Shaun, and Drew. They have all been patient and understanding during this whole COVID-19 thing. It was very reassuring to know that they had our best interest at heart at all times. I couldn’t ask for better service"

Jamie Nieborsky

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"JJ was so helpful and amazing. He and State Farm saved me over $100 a month from switching from a different company, he was able to offer not only a better rate but also better coverage and a much lower deductible. I had requested a quote a long while back and when I was ready to switch he made the process so painless. Friendly and easy to talk to (like a friend you have known for years), he understood what I was in need of and was able to deliver. If you want a company that actually answers the phone and not have to go through an automated system, who is truly there for you ask for JJ."